h1

Day #321 – Samuel Adams Black & Brew

November 18, 2011

Samuel Adams Black & Brew

New beer from Samuel Adams today, courtesy of my friend Mike. This is a stout with Sumatran coffee added. I must say coffee beers are my absolute FAVORITE! I have high expectations for this. 5.8%.

20111118-223846.jpg

Pours a dirty brown color with a tan bubbly head.

Aroma is chocolatey, dark chocolate and coffee grounds. The e isn’t nearly as overt as I was hoping.

Flavor is sweet chocolate, light coffee and roasted notes. Finishes sweet and ground. Not as much coffee as I wanted.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

