h1

Day #288 – Belhaven Twisted Thistle IPA

October 16, 2011

This will be a quick review as I’m watching the NLCS to see who will play the Rangers in the series.

Belhaven Twisted Thistle IPA

20111018-180815.jpg

This is an English Pale Ale from Belhaven, which is based out of Dunbar, Scotland. 6.1% ABV.

This beer pours a fairly clear amber orange color with a light head. Head color is mostly white I would say.

The aroma is more malty than I expected, but now that I think about it I am more accustomed to American Ales with have a very different hop smell to them. This one is more earthy in comparison and I would say a bit more malty.

Flavor matches the aroma with an earthy taste and a malty backbone. The finish is rather bitter however and doesn’t necessarily lend me to getting another.

20111018-180825.jpg

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

