h1

Day #261 – Paulaner Oktoberfest Bier

September 19, 2011

Continuing on the Oktoberfest kick…

Paulaner Oktoberfest Bier

Found this beer on the bike ride yesterday as well, so I thought I’d feature it as well. Paulaner is based out of Munich, Germany. This is their Oktoberfest at 6% ABV.

This beer pours a slightly cloudy amber/copper color with a creamy looking white head.

The aroma is mainly malts, and very bitter notes. This has some metal on the nose and something else that is just a bit off. I can’t quite put my finger on what it is but there is something I do not like.

This strange flavor continues into the taste. It has a malty, bitter taste for sure but there is something else in it that turns me off. I probably won’t be getting this one again.

20110919-095422.jpg

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

