h1

Day #228 – Lagunitas New DogTown Pale Ale

August 17, 2011

Long night but I’m finally getting around to my blog beer for the evening.

Lagunitas New DogTown Pale Ale

20110817-113501.jpg

I featured a Lagunitas beer last night and found another one in my fridge tonight so I figured, why the hell not? This one is an American Pale Ale at 6.2%. Apparently Lagunitas brewed a DogTown Pale Ale awhile back, but decided to change the recipe, which makes this one the NEW DogTown Pale Ale.

I’m using my nice Lagunitas glass for tonight’s beer as it seems to fit in very well.

The appearance for this beer is very clear. It has a light orange color with a decent sized white foamy head.

The aroma is strange; there’s no other way of saying it. I was expecting hops but what I ended up smelling was like….cold pizza and sausage with peppers? See I don’t know what to say here because this is SUCH an odd aroma….especially for a pale ale. It’s just strange and I don’t remember that from the first time I’ve tried it.

The flavor is spicy and hoppy. Peppery notes, some mexican flavorings and sausage notes. I don’t think I am down with this at all! And that’s shocking because I’ve had this beer before but I don’t remember it being like this in the least. Dang.

20110817-113509.jpg

Cheers anyway!

Leave a Reply

