h1

Day #174 – Mustang Harvest Lager

June 24, 2011

I’m on the road today folks, in the far off land known as Oklahoma. I’m hanging out with some old friends sharing different versions of my various home-brews and I found a lovely new Oklahoma beer to try. This beer is not available in Texas but I figure it will be a nice on-the-road beer post.

Mustang Harvest Lager

20110624-111236.jpg

This beer is brewed by Mustang Brewing Company out of Mustang, OK. While this is a very small brewery it does get me a new style! This beer is classified as an Oktoberfest or a Märzen. It is the standard style brewed in Germany for their fall celebration and is usually a malty lager. This one has an ABV of 5.6%.

Pours a clear light copper color with a white foamy head.

The aroma is ridiculously grainy. Lots of grains and tea leaves. Almost peanutty too.

Flavor is malty and grainy as well. It is dry with a leafy taste as well.

It’s fun to try beer from new places but I would not go out of my way to try this.

20110624-111227.jpg

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

