h1

Day #146 – Breckenridge SummerBright Ale

May 27, 2011

Wow today has been a busy busy day for me!  First off it was the last day of school for me so I am officially on summer vacation.  When I got home I immediately started work on my homebrewing.  It seems I am running my own little brewery here!  I had to bottle a beer and transfer another into a secondary vessel.  It was really awesome pulling beer out of one carboy, quickly cleaning and sanitizing it only to put another beer in it.  I felt very professional today.  10:40 pm and I am just now getting a chance to sit down and open a beer.  I’ll probably have a homebrew tonight too but it seems like a great opportunity to break into another one of my summer beers.

Breckenridge SummerBright Ale

Breckenridge is a Denver, Colorado brewery and this is their summer beer.  It is classified as a wheat ale and has an ABV of 4.5%.  Very easy-going.

This beer pours a slightly hazy light golden color with a small white head.  Not a large head response to speak of.

The aroma is very wheaty with a strong citrus orange aroma.  Some lemon tartness; mainly grainy.

Flavor is also grainy and citrus sweet.  Dry flavor of wheat that finishes much the same.  Lots of sweet fruit flavors make this easy and smooth to drink.  Just what I needed to cap off this long day.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

