h1

Day #105 – Jester King Black Metal Imperial Stout

April 16, 2011

Come on Jester King. I KNOW you can do better than last night’s beer. I know you can, and I decided to devote another post for that brewery. This one should blow last night’s beer out of the water.

Jester King Black Metal Imperial Stout

20110416-111405.jpg

This is an Imperial Stout from Jester King and it rings in at 10.4%. The bottle has a pic of a badass rocker that looks ready to melt your face with incredible shredding riffs and imperial awesomeness.  It’s kind of hard to see in the picture but I am using my new Jester King snifter to drink this rockin beer!

This beer pours a very heavy black color. No light gets through at all. There is a nice dark tan colored head on the top as well.

The aroma is very nice. I smell lots of dark malts, roasted coffee beans, some ashy notes with dark chocolate.

Very thick mouthfeel. Flavor is very roasted and smoky. Dark chocolate and coffee fill the palate. Has a roasty, smoked finish that is just touching on ashy.

20110416-111432.jpg

This is a solid beer through and through. Grab a bottle while it’s available and just chill. Good job JK!

Cheers!

One comment

  1. […] is their big boy, the Black Metal, an Imperial Stout. I reviewed the original of this back on Day #105 and I loved it. It was just what I was hoping it would be, and so I can be honest in saying that I […]



Leave a Reply

